Pawnee Nation Intergovernmental Affairs Committee

Committee Members:

Dawna Hare, Chair                                     John Echo Hawk, Member

Carol Chapman, Member                         Lael Echo-Hawk, Member

Cynthia Butler, Member                           Bruce Pratt, Member

Chad Smith, Member


Contact information:


Staff Support: Skye Goodfox,, 918-762-3621 ext. 114



The Intergovernmental Affairs Committee is responsible for the external relationships that include but not limited to federal, state(s), local, Native nations organizations e.g., National Congress of American Indians and United Indians of Oklahoma.


Committee Governing Documents: PN Intergovernmental Affairs Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)


Committee Scholarship Opportunity:

Pawnee Nation Intergovernmental Affairs Committee Scholarship

Amount: Varies

Deadline: August 1st

Award Date: August


Federal/National Legislation

Federal Boarding School Initiative:

Interior Secretary Deb Haaland gives update on Federal Indian Boarding School Initiative. (Video)

Boarding School Initiative First Investigative Report May 2022 (PDF)


State Legislation

HB 1775 Critical Race Theory (Emergency Rules)

HB 4190 - Senate approves additional personal holiday for state employees